Meet a Lowcountry Dog: Princess Mawra

Princess is an adorable Yorkshire Terrier who is now currently nine years of age. When I first met her,she bit me on the nose! But now she is my best friend. She has been through a lot. Princess was hit by a car when I lived in New York,and when I later moved to South Carolina, she had gotten a horrible infection. But she didn’t let these bumps in the road slow her down!

 When ever I am sick,she always cuddles up with me while I eat my soup. Princess is also the “guard dog” in my house. Princess barks at any person that she hasn’t been in contact before. Princess and I love to take walks on the beach & take boat rides. Princess always makes me happy when ever I see her. Somehow,she puts on an incredible little grin on her beautiful face when I get home. I am very thankful for Princess,my wonderful dog I love to death.

submitted by Brianna Mawra

Would you like your dog featured in an upcoming Meet a Lowcountry Dog spotlight? Send us up to 3 photos, and a short {500 words or less} write up of what makes your dog so special. Email the info to leah@lowcountrydog.com using the subject line: Meet a Lowcountry Dog.

Leave a Reply

