The Art of Racing in the Rain

The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein is sitting on my night stand, patiently waiting in line for its turn to be read. I have three books to go before I get to it. In the meantime, I’ve found this book trailer. I might just let Stein cut in line.  Anyone out there read it?

2 responses to “The Art of Racing in the Rain

  1. I read this book and it was just wonderful. I almost didn’t buy it because I knew I would cry in the end…and I did! It’s about a dog at the end of his life looking back and telling his story. The book is narrated by the dog! He wants to come back as a race car driver. That’s all I’ll tell but it was very enjoyable. Just don’t forget your box of tissues!

  2. I’m about half way through this book and it is a pretty good read. I had to put it down for awhile because I hit a part of the book where there is a little too much stress/drama for me haha. And let me say, have the tissues next to you for the entire book… I was already crying after the first chapter!

Leave a Reply

