Meet A Lowcountry Dog: Wyatt Earp Johnson

My rottie/boxer mix Wyatt Earp Johnson is my hero! I rescued him, when he was 2 months old from abusive people, took him to the SPCA, and went back 3 days later and adopted him. He is 101lbs of solid love and loyalty. Due to the abuse he received as a baby he is very scared of people. Only my husband, Mom and myself can pet him but with the 3 of us he is total love bug.

He is very much my Guardian Angel and wherever I am, he is right there. For the last 9 years he has been the greatest gift I could ever ask for in a “best friend”. He listens to all my thoughts and stories, he protects our home, and is Big Brother to 3 young basset hounds.

Wy loves to swim so we go out to the beach often and he rides along on errands and trips to my Mom’s house. He is going grey, the hips are going bad, but his spirit is so strong, even when he has left this earth, I’ll have all his love to keep me going.

So Wy, I just want to give you a BIG WOOF and thank you for making my life so special.

submitted by Missy Johnson

Would you like your dog featured in an upcoming Meet a Lowcountry Dog spotlight? Send us up to 3 photos, and a short {500 words or less} write up of what makes your dog so special. Email the info to gillian@lowcountrydog.com using the subject line: Meet a Lowcountry Dog.

Leave a Reply

